We received nine nominations from our Access to HE centres nationally for the DJ Moore Bursary Awards.

Judging guidelines and criteria together with copies of the nominations were distributed to eight independent judges. The nominations were anonymised.

Having collated the judges responses, the results are:

Outstanding Academic Achievement Award

Winner – Claire Harris – Wiltshire College, Trowbridge

Runner up – Rossana Padgett – Bath College


Outstanding Commitment to Study Award

Winner – Agatha Wallace – Lancaster and Morecambe College

Runner up – Tiffany Greenwood – Wiltshire College, Trowbridge

Well done to you all!

The winners will receive a personalised cheque for £400 and the runners up a cheque for £200.

Members of the judging panel all remarked on the excellent level of achievement of all those nominated.